To....
Be done with school for the summer!
Not live alone anymore!
Go to Chicago for the Cubs game and of course SHOPPING!
Relax on the boat at the lake!
Go to the Memorial Tournament this weekend and see Tiger Woods!
Start my nanny job and make some money!
Be done with school for the summer!
P.S. I know I already said the I can't wait to be down with school... But I REALLY can't wait to be done with school!
Sunday, May 31, 2009
Thursday, May 28, 2009
One of Those Weeks
Do you ever have a week were nothing is seeming to go right. I mean, nothing horrible is happening but it's just not how you want it to be? Well... This is one of those weeks for me.
The major problem is I have completely transformed into summer mode. While most of my other friends are out of school for the year... I still have two weeks to go. I have been anti school this whole week. Yesterday, I did absolutely nothing. I did no homework, did nothing on my papers that were due, no studying... nothing! I'm really motivated ;-) I just have to get through these next two weeks then I am home free.
Aside from my other issues... I am looking forward to the weekend. I hope it is better than my week has been. A friend that goes to UC is coming, so hopefully we can have an exciting weekend.
The major problem is I have completely transformed into summer mode. While most of my other friends are out of school for the year... I still have two weeks to go. I have been anti school this whole week. Yesterday, I did absolutely nothing. I did no homework, did nothing on my papers that were due, no studying... nothing! I'm really motivated ;-) I just have to get through these next two weeks then I am home free.
Aside from my other issues... I am looking forward to the weekend. I hope it is better than my week has been. A friend that goes to UC is coming, so hopefully we can have an exciting weekend.
Friday, May 22, 2009
It's the Weekend
The end of the school year could not come fast enough! I am swamped with research papers, homework, exams, and etc. That's what you get at the end of the quarter!
Since we have this nice 3 day weekend for Memorial Day, I am taking a much needed trip home! Even though I will still be working on my papers... I'm looking forward to relaxing at home and being with my family.
Hopefully everyone else can have a nice, long relaxing weekend too!
Since we have this nice 3 day weekend for Memorial Day, I am taking a much needed trip home! Even though I will still be working on my papers... I'm looking forward to relaxing at home and being with my family.
Hopefully everyone else can have a nice, long relaxing weekend too!
Wednesday, May 20, 2009
My 10 Seconds of Fame
Shawn Johnson won it all. She absolutely rocked all her finale dance routines and took home the covenant mirror ball trophy last night! She's only 17!Like the geek that I am... I woke up this morning to watch the Dancing With the Stars After Party on Good Morning America. Last night after the show, they announced that they were flying over night to New York to be on the show. Out of curiosity, I looked on GMA's website to see what all they had in store. I clicked on the story and they had a question submission thing at the bottom of the page. I said hey why not... They probably won't read it because there are probably thousands of people and it's 2 in the morning!
So my alarm was set for 7 a.m. I got up and curled up on the coach. They had little clips here and there off them being there and what not, but they really didn't start the party till about 8. I was practically still asleep and then I here... "Out first question comes from Kylee C in Columbus, Ohio" I was like WHHHHAAAATTTT!! I was soo excited, my name was said on national television and my question was answered by Melissa! Yeah, nobody knows who I am but I though it was the coolest thing ever! I quickly called my mom in pure excitement!Watch my fame http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PoL2zbpCvLw... you have to wait a few seconds for it to come one!
Call me a dork... But, I got my 10 seconds of fame this morning!
Monday, May 18, 2009
Here is Comes Again
I have to rant a bit about the Bachelor and Bachelorette.
I admit... I did watch the entire season of the last Bachelor and was so upset when he hurt Melissa. I said I was not going to watch this ridiculous show anymore after that last 'After the Rose' show.
I did tune into the end of the premiere of the Bachelorette after One Tree Hill was over. I got even more annoyed! The part that annoys me the most is when they hand out the rose. "Will you accept this rose?" Every single person... that is asked to! How is that fair to pick and choose people and 'date' more than one person at a time? And most of all... How can you fall in love in 6 weeks and know that he's the one? There is some much drama and I'm sure many staged scenes that goes on in that show. But what can you say... It's reality TV!!
As much as I say that I'm not going to watch the show... I probably will. All of my other shows are done so I need some new ones. Being the hopeless romantic that I am... I do hope that Jillian finds love and it actually works out. She is gorgeous and very down to Earth. To bad it has to be on national TV and if anything goes wrong it will be highly publicized.
On a kinda side note... Just a little follow up on One Tree Hill. Peyton made it through and the show was nothing but happy. For once, a show did not leave you in misery and answered all the major questions!
I admit... I did watch the entire season of the last Bachelor and was so upset when he hurt Melissa. I said I was not going to watch this ridiculous show anymore after that last 'After the Rose' show.
I did tune into the end of the premiere of the Bachelorette after One Tree Hill was over. I got even more annoyed! The part that annoys me the most is when they hand out the rose. "Will you accept this rose?" Every single person... that is asked to! How is that fair to pick and choose people and 'date' more than one person at a time? And most of all... How can you fall in love in 6 weeks and know that he's the one? There is some much drama and I'm sure many staged scenes that goes on in that show. But what can you say... It's reality TV!!
As much as I say that I'm not going to watch the show... I probably will. All of my other shows are done so I need some new ones. Being the hopeless romantic that I am... I do hope that Jillian finds love and it actually works out. She is gorgeous and very down to Earth. To bad it has to be on national TV and if anything goes wrong it will be highly publicized.On a kinda side note... Just a little follow up on One Tree Hill. Peyton made it through and the show was nothing but happy. For once, a show did not leave you in misery and answered all the major questions!
Winding Down
It's that time of the year... All the TV shows are airing their season finales. I secretly hate them. I love watching the shows, but when its the season finale.... you know that it is not coming back till the Fall! What a loooonnngggg time! And most of the time, the show leaves you with a mind boggling cliff hanger.
Let me take a brief moment to recap of some of my shows with dramatic endings.
First to go was Private Practice a couple of weeks ago. It was filled with drama and left me quite disturbed. Violet, one of the main characters who is a psychiatrist at the practice, has a patient who is mentally ill. She had a miscarriage and refused to believe that her baby was gone. The patient stopped taking her medicine and became extremely obsessed with Violet's pregnancy. At the very end of the show, the patient shows up at Violet's house and injects her with something that immobilizes her from the neck down. The ladies illness causes her to believe that Violet stole her baby. The show ends with the crazy lady starting to cut Violet's stomach open to get 'her baby out'.
Brothers and Sisters was not nearly dramatic. Basically... They found Tommy and Kitty wanted a seperation but changes her mind after it was too late. Not that that means much to anyone who doesn't watch the show.
Grey's Anatomy was by far the most dramatic. I cried like you have never seen before... for a TV show that is ;) I can't even begin to tell you all the emotions I had running through me. Long story short, Izzy, who is battling stage 4 melanoma, flat lines after brain surgery that was thought to be successful. And at the same time... The John Doe that was in critical condition and barely hanging on brought in after being hit by a bus turns out to be George. All this happened in the very last seconds of the show. The doctors were all split apart frantically trying to save George and Izzy. Of course, they left it up in the air if they made it through. It was absolutely awful!
Desperate Housewives ended last night. This was also filled with lots of drama. Dave final strikes his revenge against Mike and Susan for killing his wife and daughter in a car accident. Luckily they didn't end it with the drama the Dave caused, but left wondering who Mike is standing at the alter with.
Now tonight, is Dancing With the Stars and One Tree Hill. I am currently watching DWTS and man is the competition intense. Gooo Melissa and Shawn!! As far as One Tree Hill.... I have a feeling it is going to be a major tear jerker! Peyton, who is pregnant, was informed at the beginning of pregnancy that if she continued there is an extremely high chance she would loose her life at birth. She follows through and in this episode Peyton seems to come to an end. Let's hope not!
I'll admit it... I am entirely obsessed with all the shows I watch. Now I have to unglue myself from the TV on Sunday, Monday, and Thursday nights and enjoy the summer. And of course, anxiously await the season premieres in the fall!
Let me take a brief moment to recap of some of my shows with dramatic endings.
First to go was Private Practice a couple of weeks ago. It was filled with drama and left me quite disturbed. Violet, one of the main characters who is a psychiatrist at the practice, has a patient who is mentally ill. She had a miscarriage and refused to believe that her baby was gone. The patient stopped taking her medicine and became extremely obsessed with Violet's pregnancy. At the very end of the show, the patient shows up at Violet's house and injects her with something that immobilizes her from the neck down. The ladies illness causes her to believe that Violet stole her baby. The show ends with the crazy lady starting to cut Violet's stomach open to get 'her baby out'.
Brothers and Sisters was not nearly dramatic. Basically... They found Tommy and Kitty wanted a seperation but changes her mind after it was too late. Not that that means much to anyone who doesn't watch the show.
Grey's Anatomy was by far the most dramatic. I cried like you have never seen before... for a TV show that is ;) I can't even begin to tell you all the emotions I had running through me. Long story short, Izzy, who is battling stage 4 melanoma, flat lines after brain surgery that was thought to be successful. And at the same time... The John Doe that was in critical condition and barely hanging on brought in after being hit by a bus turns out to be George. All this happened in the very last seconds of the show. The doctors were all split apart frantically trying to save George and Izzy. Of course, they left it up in the air if they made it through. It was absolutely awful!
Desperate Housewives ended last night. This was also filled with lots of drama. Dave final strikes his revenge against Mike and Susan for killing his wife and daughter in a car accident. Luckily they didn't end it with the drama the Dave caused, but left wondering who Mike is standing at the alter with.
Now tonight, is Dancing With the Stars and One Tree Hill. I am currently watching DWTS and man is the competition intense. Gooo Melissa and Shawn!! As far as One Tree Hill.... I have a feeling it is going to be a major tear jerker! Peyton, who is pregnant, was informed at the beginning of pregnancy that if she continued there is an extremely high chance she would loose her life at birth. She follows through and in this episode Peyton seems to come to an end. Let's hope not!
I'll admit it... I am entirely obsessed with all the shows I watch. Now I have to unglue myself from the TV on Sunday, Monday, and Thursday nights and enjoy the summer. And of course, anxiously await the season premieres in the fall!
Saturday, May 16, 2009
A Reception to Remember
It was finally time to relax, eat some food, and have some fun.
The night started out with some stabbing best man speeches. Brad got the pleasure of having both his brother and best friend roasting him in front of the room. Everyone seemed to enjoy it, even Brad! We toasted to the new couple and made our way up to the amazingly delicious buffet.
After dinner, Brad and Jamie cut their cake and shared their first dance.

As the night carried on, you could tell every one was starting to loosen up... if you know what I mean ;) Next to come was the tossing of the bouquet and garter. Brad put on quite the performance. They were putting a chair out for Jamie in the middle of the floor... Brad was standing next to me. He took off his cuff links and said "hold these" and started rolling up his sleeves. Whoa now! He then dove across the floor and slid right under Jamie's dress. It was all too funny... the DJ was even making commentary.
So then... Brad had this genius idea for throwing the garter. Instead of throwing it, at the end off the countdown he turned around, ran up to Jay (one of the best men) and put it in his jacket pocket. Brad always gives Jay crap because he's been dating his girlfriend for quite a long time. Jay found it to be soooo funny!
The reception was defiantly a night to remember. There was great music and constant dancing. I will spare you the pictures of my surprising father dancing up on the stage ;) We also had a few drunken nightmares... a groomsman spilling a few pitchers of beer on the dance floor and having to 'leave early'... then an innocent bridesmaid slipping on the wet floor and breaking her arm! Overall we had a great time and tons of fun!

After dinner, Brad and Jamie cut their cake and shared their first dance.
As the night carried on, you could tell every one was starting to loosen up... if you know what I mean ;) Next to come was the tossing of the bouquet and garter. Brad put on quite the performance. They were putting a chair out for Jamie in the middle of the floor... Brad was standing next to me. He took off his cuff links and said "hold these" and started rolling up his sleeves. Whoa now! He then dove across the floor and slid right under Jamie's dress. It was all too funny... the DJ was even making commentary.

Alright... enough wedding talk! It was still fun to commemorate cause I have had nothing else exciting happen in the last week!
Thursday, May 14, 2009
A Little Down Time
The ceremony started at 2 pm and the reception was at 5 pm. The latest you can have a Catholic wedding is 2. So, we had a good amount of time until it was time to head over to the hall. The first order of business was wedding photos. It took a little while for everyone to get back in the Church so Trav and I filled the time with taking goofy pictures.
Taking pictures actually went by pretty quickly. My cousin Matt... The one I walked down the aisle with and the one who is a big goof ball... Kept trying to creep in pictures he wasn't supposed to be in.
With time still to spare, the wedding party and the parents headed to a bar across the street. Random I know. Word some how spread that we had gone to the bar and many reception guest started showing up. Mostly Brad and Jamie's friends. Let's just say everyone gave the bar some good business.

Next post to come: A Reception to Remember
Next post to come: A Reception to Remember
I Now Present... Bradley and Jamie Cramer
The wedding nazi strikes again! As we were walking outside to get to the back of the Church, we noticed there were still people walking in. Jamie didn't want anyone to see her so we shut the doors in the lobby that lead into the Church. Boy did we ever make a mistake! The wedding nazi snapped at the lady who was trying to shut the doors. What a humorous scene!



After that was resolved, the Grandparents and Parents were ushered down the aisle. The two Mom's were to light the two candles next to the unity candle before they sat down. My mom probably won't be very happy that I put this on her but I think it's pretty funny. Apparently, my mom not only lit her candle, but she also lit the unity candle. One of Jamie's friend quickly jumped up and blew out the candle. This is not the only problems we had with the candles... But I'll tell you that later in the story.
After that whole candle debacle, the bridesmaids starting walking down the aisle. I walked with my cousin and he is a major goofball so of course he was making me laugh the entire time. I guess that eases the fact that everyone is starring at you! By the time I got up to my place, I could already feel the tears coming. There is just something about weddings that makes me cry... strictly out of happiness though! As soon as I saw Brad's face, I kinda of broke down. You could just tell that he was so happy and couldn't wait to see Jamie. After the maids of honor got down the aisle, I looked at Brad and he was looking towards the ground in anticipation. As soon as those doors opened, his face just beamed like I had never seen before.
She walked down the aisle and looked absolutely stunning. I was betting on Brad to cry but I don't think he did. Jamie however had tears rolling. Her Dad gave her hand to Brad and everyone was seated.

Next comes the other candle problems. After they had said their vows and what not, they went to light the unity candle. The two candles on the side did not exactly fit well in the candle holders. One of the moms apparently took one of the candles out of the holder and it wasn't firmly but back in. Before the ceremony started, both Brad and Jamie were instructed to hold the candle and the candle holder when they were lighting the unity candle. They lit the candle and proceeded back to the alter.
Next comes the other candle problems. After they had said their vows and what not, they went to light the unity candle. The two candles on the side did not exactly fit well in the candle holders. One of the moms apparently took one of the candles out of the holder and it wasn't firmly but back in. Before the ceremony started, both Brad and Jamie were instructed to hold the candle and the candle holder when they were lighting the unity candle. They lit the candle and proceeded back to the alter.
I looked over at the candle and noticed that one was tilting. I mentioned it to the girls next to me, then we were all looking. We were trying to get the attention of the groomsmen on the other side in fear that it was going to fall over. It started tipping even more! Then Brad noticed the commotion between us and looked over at the candle. As he did.... THE CANDLE TIP COMPLETELY OVER! Everyone gasped of course. Luckily it hit out the table and didn't go straight to the floor. Brad quickly ran over and picked it up before anything major... like lighting the Church on fire... could happen!
After a few laughs and a joke by the Deacon, the finished up the ceremony. The walked down the aisle and were now officially Brad and Jamie Cramer!
Next post to come: A Little Down Time
Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Pre-Wedding Fun
All the bridesmaid's started off Saturday morning with breakfast, mimosas, curling irons, bobby pins, and hair spray. We spent the morning at Results Salon and Spa. Although we did not get to experience the spa part, we did have some amazing hair stylists give us some fantastic hair do's. We snacked on fresh fruit, pastries, and muffins in what the call the 'Relax Room' if I remember right.





After we were all done at the salon, we went separate ways. We finished up a little after 11 a.m. and had to get to Bowling Green by 12. My mom and I headed back to the house to rile up all Cramer boy's. Surprisingly, they were all dressed and ready to go. We frantically grabbed our dresses, packed up some snacks, and anything else we needed for the night. Just as we were about to leave, Brandon released he forgot to shave. He did a quick shave and we were on our way to the Church!
At the Church, we slowly put on out make-up and of course took up too much time. We were planning to take some pictures before, but of course that didn't happen. The biggest task was getting Jamie's dress on. The dress had an intricate lace-up back. It was quite the process. As we started to lace up the back, Jamie realized she forgot to put the slip on. Of course we could not get it on without taking off the dress.
Some how, we managed to got done with plenty of time. We ended up waiting in the gym behind the Church for 10 minutes or so as the Church filled up.
Next post to come: I Now Present.... Bradley and Jamie Cramer
Monday, May 11, 2009
Wedding Rehearsal
Brad and Jamie's wedding was absolutely wonderful. The whole day was filled with beauty, excitement, happiness, and fun.




Most of us (meaning Brad and Jamie, Brandon and Katie, and Me) got into town Wednesday night. The guys filled their days with golfing and us girls sat around trying to fill our time. The day of the rehearsal was pretty boring. Jamie was out doing last minute details and Katie and I were plopped on the coach watching Sex and the City the movie. We started to get ready early, but still had nothing to do until we left for the Church. We laid around some more, talking about random things in my room.
It was finally time to get dressed and head out to Bowling Green. We gathered all our things and took a few quick pictures outside.
It had been a beautiful day, but of course when we were driving over there it started to rain. My dad had just washed the truck, so that it was nice and clean for Brad and Jamie to drive off after the ceremony. We had to drop a few things off at the hotel where we were having the dinner at, so we rushed in trying to stay dry. We were supposed to be at the church around 5 p.m. and of course we were late. We were busy pouring ice in coolers and organizing the room.
At the church, we got a little glimpse of the wedding coordinator nazi! The church provided a lady to run us through the ceremony and help us practice. She was a little strict on the events of the ceremony and she wasn't afraid to let you know if you were doing something wrong. She was very bossy and very blunt. You can catch a little view of here in action in the right of the picture.
Instead of being angry, we found humor in her strategic preparations. We laughed it off and continued on. We finished at the church then headed back to the hotel. Much to all the guy's appetites, the dinner was catered by Donatos. The rest of the evening was very relaxed. My Dad made a tearful speech, Brad and Jamie exchanged gifts and the wedding party also got some wonderful gifts. Jamie gave all the bridesmaid a boat load of Bath & Body Works and Victoria Secret products. The bags weighed about 30 pounds! She works at the headquarters in Columbus so she is constantly getting sample and free products.

We finished the night with all the grooms men plus some having a poker tournament at our house and getting some much needed sleep.
Next post to come: Pre-Wedding Fun!
Monday, May 4, 2009
Bells In the Air
It's almost here! My big brother and future sister-in-law are finally getting married this weekend. It seems like she has been planning and preparing forever. She is doing everything herself, except the flowers, food, and photos. She has been quite busy for the last year with a full time job and settling in to their new house. And now it is finally going to pay off!
I love weddings! They always bring so much happiness. You get to see family and friends that you normally don't get to see as much. You sing, dance, and get to eat scrumptious cake. And most important, you get to be a part of this memorable day for Brad and Jamie.
So let's hope and pray for a beautiful day on May 9, 2009 at 2pm for Brad and Jamie.
I am heading home on Wednesday, so that's means I will be busy busy busy with getting ahead in my school work. I will be back after the wedding with a full wedding recap!
Friday, May 1, 2009
Strawberry Season is Approaching!
Today, I had my first tasting of an in season strawberry. It was perfectly shaped and had a luscious deep red color. It had the ideal amount of sweetness and juiciness. Where did I get this scrumptious batch of strawberries? Of all places... Walmart! Not any ordinary place you would think to get good strawberries.Strawberries are my absolute favorite fruit. I eat them like candy. I love strawberries on ice cream and also when there dipped in the cream cheese fruit dip or chocolate. My all-time favorite dessert with strawberries is strawberry short cake. In some cases, the shortcake serves as my breakfast, lunch and dinner! The short cakes must be home-made with the Bisquick mix. I fill the bowl with sugary sweet strawberries and put a splash of milk over top. Bon appetit!
I cannot wait to go home for the summer and have my mom make me some delicious shortcake. We could have also had fresh strawberries from the garden in our back yard, but apparently a rowdy little bunny got into the plants!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
